Big stars missing as India name ODI squad for Zimbabwe tour

shikhar Dhawan will continue to lead India in the ODI series against Zimbabwe after leading India to a 3-0 series whitewash against West Indies earlier this month.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant were notable absentees in India's 15-member ODI squad named for the tour of Zimbabwe. 

Hardik Pandya and Mohammad Shami were also missing from the list announced on Saturday, 30 July.

India ODI squad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk),

Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar

Washington Sundar made a return to the squad after recovering from injury and recently appearing in county cricket while Rahul Tripathi was added to the mix. 

Shubman Gill, who won the Player of the Series in the West Indies ODIs, retained his spot, as did Sanju Samson.